Skip to main content

The Singular Sensations

  • Ms. Karlee L. Hilliard
  • Terry Lemmerman
  • The Markley Family
  • Jack and Marilyn Osborn
  • Digi and Mike Schueler
  • Betsy and Jerry Shroat
  • Marty C. Tomb
  • Ellen and Ray van der Horst
  • Barbara M. Weyand


A Chorus Line

The Singular Sensations present

A Chorus Line

Conceived and Originally Directed and Choreographed by Michael Bennett
Book by James Kirkwood and Nicholas Dante
Music by Marvin Hamlisch
Lyrics by Edward Kleban
Co-Choreographed by Bob Avian
Directed by Blake Robison
New Choreography by Alex Sanchez

Not Currently Playing
Rouse Theatre

About the Show

Celebrate the grand opening of our new theatre with one singular sensation! Winner of 10 Tony Awards and the Pulitzer Prize, A Chorus Line finds 17 dancers competing for a role in a new Broadway musical. They must perfect vigorous dance combinations and share personal stories about their life in hopes of being cast. Heartfelt monologues, all-new choreography by Alex Sanchez and beloved musical numbers like “At the Ballet,” “The Music and the Mirror” and “What I Did for Love” underscore the dancers’ remarkable journeys to the stage. A Chorus Line is a timeless experience that’s bursting with artistic passion.


A Chorus Line is suitable for ages 16 and up. During a cutthroat Broadway audition, performers use strong adult language and have frank discussions of sex, sexuality and mental health – all while slaying complex dance combinations and singing their hearts out. 

Running Time

The show runs approximately 2 hours and 5 minutes, with no intermission.


View the Program

You can view the Digital Program now online.




Digital Program



Director Blake Robison and Choreographer Alex Sanchez give us closer looks at bringing to life A Chorus Line, presented by The Singular Sensations.

Read More

The Sensational, Tony Award-Winning Musical

A Chorus Line, presented  by The Singular Sensations, positively bursts with artistic energy as a love letter to theatre itself. As the first show staged in Moe and Jack’s Place – The Rouse Theatre, this Tony Award- and Pulitzer Prize-winning show ushers our community  into a new theatrical era.

Read More


Rei Akazawa-Smith (she/her)

Lois Dilettante

Courtney Arango (she/her)

Diana Morales

Evan Autio (he/him)


Maria Briggs (she/her)

Maggie Winslow

Claire Camp (she/her)

Judy Turner

Erin Chupinsky (she/her)

Sheila Bryant

Maurice Dawkins (he/him)

Mike Costa

Nicolas de la Vega (he/him)

Butch Barton

Jonathan Duvelson (he/him/​they/them)

Richie Walters

Derek Ege (he/him)

Mark Anthony

Joseph Fierberg (he/him)

Gregory Gardener

Shiloh Goodin (she/her)

Cassie Ferguson

Francesca Granell (she/her)

Bebe Benzenheimer

Diego Guevara (he/him)

Paul San Marco

Musa Hitomi (she/her)

Connie Wong

Cameron Holzman (he/him)

Don Kerr

Jalen Michael Jones (he/him)


Drew Lachey (he/him)


Taylor Lane (she/her)

Tricia/Associate Choreographer

Jacob Major (he/him)

Al Deluca

Zoë Maloney (she/her)

Vicki Vickers

Matthew Marvin (he/him)


Alexa Racioppi (she/her)

Val Clark/Dance Captain

Matthew Ranaudo (they/he)

Bobby Mills

Antonia Raye (she/her)

Kristine Urich

Sammy Schechter (he/him)

Tom Tucker

Jenna Bienvenue (she/her)


Haley Haskin (she/her)


Christopher Wells (he/him)


Blake Robison (he/him)


Alex Sanchez (he/him)


Andrew Smithson (he/him)

Music Director

Timothy Mackabee (he/him)

Set Designer

Kathleen Geldard (she/her)

Costume Designer

Jaymi Lee Smith (she/her)

Lighting Designer

David Bullard (he/him)

Sound Designer

Stephen Goers (he/him)

Associate Conductor/Associate Music Director

Stephanie Klapper, CSA (she/her)

Casting Director

Andrea L. Shell (she/her)

Stage Manager

Brooke Redler (she/her)

Second Stage Manager

Mary Kathryn Flynt (she/her)

Assistant Stage Manager



Photo by ClintonBPhotography featuring cast members (L-R): Musa Hitomi (Connie), Diego Guevara (Paul), Courtney Arango (Diana), Drew Lachey (Zach), Jonathan Duvelson (Richie) and Erin Chupinsky (Sheila).
Cincinnati Playhouse logo